Which culture are you from? 

Few days ago, I was asked “Which culture I am from” from a colleague of mine at Staff retreat who always considered me unique/weird. I know why he is wondering it. He wanted to know which culture has affected me to be who I am today.

Let’s face it. Would you know what to say? My honest answer would be ‘ I am TCK. What do you mean by that’. But I was nice as it was infront of my colleagues. I have experienced 4 throughout my whole life, including Intl. School culture.

I am not sure if I answered correctly. But i know that I still have a long journey till the final destination of my identity.

Leave a Reply

